Meet Ericka of Ericka G. Photography

FamilyPhotos2012-40

Shooting couples on the biggest day of their lives is truly what I love. I’ve been shooting weddings and portraits full time for 3 years now, along with my husband who second shoots with me at weddings. That was not by default but by way of the amazing photographs he takes everyday, and the passion we both share for photography. I’m constantly inspired by my clients and the natural emotion that they exude in front of my lens. My style is to shoot the day as it happens, capturing the authenticity of the moment, in the moment, and not re-creating it for the camera (which means I have to really be on top of my game!).

When I’m not shooting, I love spending time with my husband and our English Bull Terriers; Murphy and Ruby, drinking coffee, reading books, traveling, cooking, sharing a cocktail with girlfriends, cycling, laughing, and enjoying life.

What I love most about shooting at Paradise Gardens is, you feel as if you are transported to somewhere tropical and far away from the hustle and bustle of Southern California. While there I was taken to a different place, like a good book, and felt that the Bride and Groom were living a fairy tale. That’s what everyone wants for their big day right? I also love the availability of natural light and the way it seemed to always be coming in the right direction against the lush background of the gardens.

Contact Ericka at www.erickagphotography.com or 626-353-2162.

One thought on “Meet Ericka of Ericka G. Photography

Leave a Reply

